This week I’ve been loving

Biologique Recherche P50

This product was on my toner wish list and I’ve finally lain my hands on it. To get it, I had to go out of my way to EF Medispa in St Johns Wood. I live in Hertfordshire. When I called to find out if they had any in stock, the receptionist said no, they’d finished and she wasn’t sure when they’d get it back in. Then by luck, she found one and phoned me back to come and get it. FATE! It was cold and raining, but I hoped on the train anyway. DEDICATION.

From the first use, I felt the difference in my skin. Its more refined, smoother and brighter. This is a keeper. At £49, I’m using it sparingly though.

Chanel Perfection Lumiere SPF 10 Foundation

I’ve been stuck in a foundation rut for a few months and I finally climbed out of that pit. Stylishly in Chanel too. I love how its feels really light on my skin with its floral smell. It’s a liquid foundation and I buff it in for a smooth flawless finish and it holds up well in my busy days, lasting at least 6 hours before a touch up is needed. The colour match is excellent and a little goes a long way – 2 pumps covers my entire face for medium coverage which is what I need.  At £36 its the top end of my budget, but I believe you get what you pay for and this time I’m getting a great deal.

Magazine Freebies

I read magazines for content, but if a little sweetener is thrown in, even better. Especially if it’s a freebie that I’ll actually use. July editions of Marie Claire and In Style came with a nail polish and Body Shop Kohl Eyeliners. All are welcome additions to my ever-growing make up stash. It’s good to read! lol!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. afroblush
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 10:20:46

    I am going to give the Chanel Perfection Lumiere SPF 10 Foundation a try! I have been using Maybelline mat mouse foundation for a while, and ready for a change. Your skin looked lovely last Saturday so I can trust your judgement! 😉

    Reply

    • Dija
      Jun 13, 2012 @ 21:10:25

      Thank you! I’m still loving it. It was recommended to me by Yinka – Vex in the City. Though Dream Matte mousse does have a special place in my heart and I always have one at home. Cocoa 07 was my go to shade for YEARS!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

