Coconut Oil – hairline saviour

This here has got to be one of my all time favourite hair care products. I’ve only just discovered it after having the big chop and I have to say its doing wonders for my hair, most especially my hair line.

During university my hairline took a battering with me constantly having braids. I always seemed to have hairdressers that believed braiding was not complete until they had totally picked at all my fine baby hair on my hairline. I learnt the hard way and by the time I caught up my hairline was damaged to what seemed liked total disrepair. In the last six years, I have spent time and money trying to grow my hairline back to no avail. Until now.

In the last 3 months, I have noticed that my hairline is growing back thicker and faster and I can only put it down to my daily use of this enriched coconut oil. Granted this one is also formulated with castor oil (along with other growth promoting herbs) which also encourages growth and thickness of hair. The oil itself keeps my hair looking lustrous and completely moisturised all day long. This is very important for afro hair, which can be so prone to extreme dryness, relaxed or natural.

I’ve got a hair update with photo’s coming up soon, so the difference will be clear to see then. In the meantime, if you’re hankering after thicker and fuller hair, then I’d highly recommend this oil. I only use a tiny bit over all my hair then really spend some time massaging it into my hairline, but I can imagine even more amazing results if I used it as a hot oil treatment every now and then.

I bought it from Tesco’s. I don’t remember the price, but I’m pretty sure it was less than £5 and its worked better than any other product I’ve spent more on.

Leave a Reply

