Still Here & Hanging On

Gosh! Feels like eon’s since I was in blog world, but it’s only been two weeks since my last post. Where has all the time gone?

Well, I started a new job two weeks ago and it has left me ragged and dog tired! So tired every evening, that blogging has been the last thing I want to do, but funny enough is always on the forefront of my mind. I feel I’ve neglected it. My drafts folder is so long and I hate not having the time to go through it properly and put some posts up.

But I’m sure you all know what the first few weeks of a new job can be like, so much learning to do, new systems, new people etc. All the things that leave you brain tired, but slowly seep into being general tiredness. Although I’m enjoying my new job, I’m vowing to get back to blogging in the next few weeks.

So till then, can I recommend you check out one of my favourite bloggers – Beauty Pulse – a woman in the know!

 

Image from ShabbyinSurburbia.blogspot.com

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beautypulselondon
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 19:11:04

    Thanks for the mention!!! Congrats on securing your new role!! Looking forward to your future posts!!!

    Xxxx

    Reply

    • Dija
      Mar 29, 2012 @ 22:03:26

      Thanks hun. Your blog is fab! Hopefully new job will ease its straggle on my life a bit and I can actually get on with other stuff x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

