For the Love of Red

Lately, I can’t seem to get enough of red lipstick. I’ve always liked a red lippie once in a while, but ever since I cut my hair mega short, I seem to be reaching more and more for a slick of red. Maybe it’s to do with my face being more exposed and without much hair to do fancy stuff with, I’m accessorising more with my make up.

There’s something about red lipstick that makes me feel very dressed up and grown up, without me feeling like I’ve put a lot of effort in. For me, a strong bold red is a massive confidence booster as well. On a night out, I love red lipstick for the instant glamour it gives. All is well and beautiful in my world if I have a red on my lips.

I tend to prefer reds with a little bit of gloss as I find them more moisturising, but depending on the occasion a matte also floats my boat. I truly can’t pick a favourite out of my small collection. I love them all!

Are you as passionate about red lipstick as I am?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hafsa Issa-Salwe
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 02:02:42

    MAC’s Lasting Lust might just be my next purchase. I’ve been looking for a red lip gloss to no avail. I’ve tried L’Oreal Glam Shine in Sheer Grenadine which is GORGEOUS but it’s not red enough like your swatch.

    Reply

    • Dija
      Mar 21, 2012 @ 19:36:23

      Try it! You’ll like it and the staying power is good too. Sometimes I use the clear gloss over other lipsticks. Mind, it does give you a very wet lip look, so depend on what look you’re trying to achieve 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

