Hair Update, 2 weeks on

Two weeks on and I’m still loving my short crop. I’m not so thrilled about how cold my head gets, but that’s a small price to pay for healthly locks in months to come. I think.

Surprisingly, it has grown much quicker than I was expecting and I find this really encouraging. A friend said to me the other day, that I’m at the bum fluff stage. I never laughed so hard. By summer, I’ll be expecting at least 1 inch of growth. I don’t know how realistic that is, but time will tell.

I think it looks a little bit spiky. You can’t see it in the picture though. Not sure if that the effects of hair relaxer, but I’m really hanging in there for some curls. I would love some curls!!

Also I don’t know why, but I’m suffering from a severe dry scalp. It’s not itchy, just flaky. That is NOT impressive, but my sister says that is bound to happen as my scalp is more exposed. It will take a while to settle down. I’m praying this is sooner, rather than later. I’m not putting much product on it either, just shea butter for keep my scalp moisturised.

I went to the gym for the first time today and I have to admit it was a relief not having to worry about my hair. Before it was always at the back of my mind how much I was sweating. I would be on the treadmill worrying about how wet my hair was getting, rather than putting my all into my workout. Right now, I have no worries in that department!

I’m still getting lots of supportive comments and what I hope are admiring glances. Especially when I team up with a red lippie.

So, seeing as pictures tell a thousand words, how about a comparison exercise?:

Day 1

Day 14

 

ps- these are not the best pictures, I know. Especially the day 1, but for the purposes of comparison, I think it works. Also I’m playing around with different watermarks. Not so sure about the milky green colour. However, I’d hate to see my face pop up on a dodgy website, so this watermark should suffice for now. Better pics and watermark next time. Promise *bats eyelids*

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beautypulselondon
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 11:24:41

    Fab-u-lous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

