24 hours later…..

I thought that I’d be regretting shaving my hair by now. I had brush out my wig and readied it, just in case.

However, I’m fine, well my head feels very cold, but that’s about it. Naturally when my hair starts growing again, my head will be warm again. The hubby won’t stop touching my head. Guess he’s never seen it and usually after getting my hair done I’m always telling him to keep his hands off!

I’ve had lots of supporting and encouraging comments from my husband and all my friends and family. My mum is not the biggest fan. She is of the school of thought that a woman’s hair is her crowning glory. Right now, I’m a fallen princess in her eyes.  Everyone  else is saying how good it looks and how I’m so brave. It feels really good so far. I definitely like it more than I dislike it, even with no make up on.

Tomorrow, I’m going to go to the gym. It will be my first time out of the house. I hope I don’t have a different story to tell.

Night, night x

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DatFunkyFro
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 08:36:08

    I’m so glad you are getting so much support. Your hair will grow so quickly, so take advantage of every stage. Your mom will surely come round and see the beauty in natural hair.

    DatFunkyFro

    Reply

    • khadijat
      Feb 09, 2012 @ 09:22:24

      Thank you! I’m really excited to see how it grows, but right now I’m enjoying my wash and go status:-) Mum will just be happy when I have hair on my head again, natural or otherwise. Good thing she lives abroad and doesn’t have to see me every day.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

