Hi & Welcome

Welcome to Dija’s World!

I’ll be starting for with my hair, as there HAS been a BIG change.

My hair journey has come from this…..

(Drum role, please)

To this!

new dawn

STAY TUNED

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Atinuke
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 16:44:40

    Oooh Well done. It certainly is liberating. I did it quite a few years ago now and I have never looked back. Yes I do have phases when I will have a weave or braids for a while, but I always go back to my low natural cut. It is a brave thing to do, but for me was kinda easy as I do not attach much emotion to hair at all. I see it as just a ‘thing’ and I can buy some in the shop if I really want long hair…lol

    Well done once again, and start planning that holiday or whatever you will spend the pennies saved on… tut tut

    Oh and Congrats on the nuptuals….Happy for you guys and you looked beautiful in the pics. The cake was gorgeous aswell, I kinda witnessed it being made in SL….She did an amazing job 😉

    Reply

    • khadijat
      Feb 09, 2012 @ 09:25:52

      Thank you Atinuke. I know you’ve always rocked the short do and you do it so well. I am very attached to my hair and it ties in so much with my emotions. I really just want to get it healthy again.

      Yes, that cake was amazing and tasted good, very good too! xx

      Reply

  2. DatFunkyFro
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 08:33:08

    Definitely beautiful sis!! Congratulations on your big chop.

    DatFunkyFro

    Reply

Leave a comment